Contact Us

Cushing Library Phone Number: 979-845-1951
Cushing Library Fax: 979-845-1441

General reference questions and requests for Reading Room services:

Pilar Baskett
rb90@library.tamu.edu
Library Specialist II

Jenny Reibenspies
reibenje@library.tamu.edu
Library Specialist II

General inquiries and to request a tour:

Melissa Zajicek
m-zajicek@library.tamu.edu
Administrative Coordinator

Records Management inquiries

phone: 979-458-1470
located at 330 Agronomy Road, Suite 160

Eric Gater
gatere@library.tamu.edu
University Records Manager

Maps & GIS

phone: 979-845-1024
located in Sterling C. Evans Library, Room 202

Sierra Laddusaw
sladdusaw@library.tamu.edu
Assistant Professor 
Map Librarian

Cecilia Smith
casmith@library.tamu.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor
Geospatial Librarian

Cushing collection inquiries; requests for classes, lectures and talks:

Dr. Francesca Marini
fmarini@library.tamu.edu
Associate Professor
Cushing Library Director and Associate Dean for Special Collections
Curator, Sara H. Lindsey Elvis Presley Memorabilia Collection
Interim Coordinator of Research Services

Greg Bailey
gtbailey@library.tamu.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor
University Archivist
Curator, William P. Clements, Jr. Collection

John Bondurant
jbondurant@library.tamu.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor
Digital Archivist

Jeremy Brett
jwbrett@library.tamu.edu
Assistant Professor
Curator, Science Fiction and Fantasy Collection

Dr. David Chroust
d-chroust@library.tamu.edu Associate Professor
Curator, Dawson French Collection

Anton duPlessis
duplessis@library.tamu.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor
Curator, Colonial Mexican Collection
Director, Los Primeros Libros de las Américas Project
Other associated collections: Ragan Military; Texas & Borderlands

Rebecca Hankins
rhankins@library.tamu.edu
Associate Professor
Curator, Africana and Area Studies
Other associated collections: Oral Histories; Women’s & Gender Studies

Robin Hutchison
r-hutchison@library.tamu.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor
Collections Management Curator
Other associated collections: Kelsey Americana; Kelsey Illustrators; Ragan Military; Texas & Borderlands; Texas A&M University

Michael Jackson
mgj@library.tamu.edu
Library Associate II
Liaison, Texas A&M LGBTQ Archive

Kevin O’Sullivan
kmosullivan@library.tamu.edu
Assistant Professor
Curator of Rare Books and Manuscripts
Curator of Modern Literature
Coordinator, Book History Workshop

Felicia Piscitelli
f-piscitelli@library.tamu.edu
Associate Professor
Rare Book Cataloger


Give Now! Support The Libraries


Your gifts support the University Libraries as they strive to make positive impacts on the research needs of the Texas A&M community and beyond. You may express your support with a gift or by joining the Friends of Sterling C. Evans Library.